Домой Спорт Switzerland: Bayern Munich’s Lewandowski beats Ronaldo and Messi to win FIFA’s player...

Switzerland: Bayern Munich’s Lewandowski beats Ronaldo and Messi to win FIFA’s player of the year award


Switzerland: Bayern Munich's Lewandowski beats Ronaldo and Messi to win FIFA's player of the year award

FIFA [International Federation of Association Football] held their annual Best FIFA Football awards ceremony in Zurich on Thursday night. Bayern Munich’s goalscorer Robert Lewandowski took home the biggest prize, ‘The Best FIFA Men’s Player,’ after an incredible 12 months of goals and trophies for the Polish striker. ‘Lewa,’ as he is commonly known, received more votes than previous winners and this year’s runners up, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi, who came in second and third respectively. The awards were voted for by more than 50,000 professional footballers and coaches. Lewandowski enjoyed the most prolific period of his career, scoring an unprecedented 55 goals in 47 games, including 15 goals in ten games to help Bayern Munich towards lifting the UEFA Champions League trophy. On a collective level, Lewandowski’s team Bayern Munich won everything available to them in 2020, lifting the German Bundesliga title, the German cup, the German super cup, the UEFA Champions League, and the UEFA super cup. Furthermore, four members of this historic Bayern Munich side were voted into the ‘FIFA FIFPro World XI.’ The eleven players who made up the best team of the year were: Goalkeeper: Alisson Becker (Brazil/Liverpool) Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (England/Liverpool), Virgil van Dijk (Netherlands/Liverpool), Sergio Ramos (Spain/Real Madrid), Alphonso Davies (Canada/Bayern Munich) Midfielders: Joshua Kimmich (Germany/Bayern Munich), Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/Manchester City), Thiago Alcantara (Spain/Bayern Munich & Liverpool) Forwards: Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona), Robert Lewandowski (Poland/Bayern Munich), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Juventus) The other major awards up for grabs on the night went to Tottenham Hotspur’s Son Heung-min, who won the ‘Puskas Award’ for the best goal. Liverpool’s German manager Jurgen Klopp lifted the trophy for the best coach of the year and finally, Manchester City women’s Lucy Brown was voted as the world’s Best Women’s Player 2020.

ЧИТАТЬ ТАКЖЕ:  Argentina: Drone footage captures fans forming huge lines to see Maradona's body


Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь